Board Members

Our Chief Executive Officer

Dennis CullinaneDennis Cullinane is CEO of the East Texas Food Bank, a non-profit organization that feed the hungry by seeking food donations and distributing them to nearly 200 partner agencies in 26 East Texas counties.  Founded in 1988, the ETFB helps over 253,000 individuals each year through food programs, pantries, shelters, soup kitchens and other meal sites.
Dennis joined the East Texas Food Bank team in March 2010 from San Marcos, California where he was the Senior Vice President of Operations at Centerplate. Centerplate is a leading provider of high volume contract food, merchandise and facility management services to major convention, sports and cultural attraction facilities in North America. His combined 30 years experience in the food industry at both Centerplate and Ogden Food Service Corporation has given him valuable experience in organizational development, strategic team building, financial analysis, financial/budget administration, project management warehousing, inventory management and distribution pipelines. Mr. Cullinane’s volunteer work includes: Volunteers San Diego, North San Diego County Food Bank volunteer, Century Club of San Diego hospitality committee, Ivy Tech State College former board member and Texas Restaurant Association former board member among others. Mr. Cullinane earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Hospitality Management/ Business Concentration at Indiana University of Pennsylvania and his MBA at University of Phoenix.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Edgar Burton
Retired, Brookshire Brothers

Kenneth Cobb
amaGoh Smoothie

Jim Daughtry
Simmons Real Estate

Gregg Davis, Chair
Merrill Lynch

John Gaston
Community Volunteer

Verna Hall
Community Volunteer

Leslie Harrison
Community Volunteer

Diane Heindel, Secretary
Law Office of B Diane Heindel, PC

Ann Howell
Retired, State Farm Insurance

Bryan Jacobe, Chair-Elect
Jacobe Brothers Construction

Jay Jelinek
Brookshire Brothers

Jeff Johnston
Chick-Fil-A, Broadway Crossing

Rosemary Jones
Brookshire Grocery Company

Kimberly Lewis
Goodwill Industries of East Texas

Bill Mohl
Retired, Entergy Corporation

Dr. Christie Osuagwu
UT Health Science Center at Tyler

Cathy Schreiber, Treasurer
Community Volunteer

Dr. Valerie Smith
St. Paul Children’s Clinic

Michael W. Stevens, Immediate Past-Chair
Michael W. Stevens, CPA

Howard Tagg
Law Office of Howard Tagg