CEO/Board Members


Our President/CEO

Dennis Cullinane Dennis Cullinane is CEO of the East Texas Food Bank, a non-profit organization that feed the hungry by seeking food donations and distributing them to nearly 200 partner agencies in 26 East Texas counties.  Founded in 1988, the ETFB helps over 253,000 individuals each year through food programs, pantries, shelters, soup kitchens and other meal sites.

Dennis joined the East Texas Food Bank team in March 2010 from San Marcos, California where he was the Senior Vice President of Operations at Centerplate. Centerplate is a leading provider of high volume contract food, merchandise and facility management services to major convention, sports and cultural attraction facilities in North America. His combined 30 years experience in the food industry at both Centerplate and Ogden Food Service Corporation has given him valuable experience in organizational development, strategic team building, financial analysis, financial/budget administration, project management warehousing, inventory management and distribution pipelines. Mr. Cullinane's volunteer work includes: Volunteers San Diego, North San Diego County Food Bank volunteer, Century Club of San Diego hospitality committee, Ivy Tech State College former board member and Texas Restaurant Association former board member among others. Mr. Cullinane earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Hospitality Management/ Business Concentration at Indiana University of Pennsylvania and his MBA at University of Phoenix.

Board of Directors

David Apperley
The Mentoring Alliance

Bill Bolton

Carol Bradley
SFA State University

Herbert Buie
Tyler Packing Company

Edgar Burton
Retired, Brookshire Brothers

Jim Daughtry
Simmons Real Estate

Gregg Davis, Chair-Elect
Merrill Lynch

Rick Ellis
Brookshire Grocery Company

John Gaston, Immediate Past Chair
Retired, KYTX CBS19

Verna Hall
Community Volunteer

Diane Heindel
Law Office of B Diane Heindel, PC

Ann Howell
Retired, State Farm Insurance

Charles Hunt
Eastman Chemical

Bryan Jacobe
Jacobe Brothers Construction

Jay Jelinek
Brookshire Brothers

Rosemary Jones, Secretary
Ramey & Flock, PC

Kim Lewis
Goodwill Industries of East Texas

Lisa Lujan
Mentoring Minds

Cathy Schreiber, Treasurer
Community Volunteer

Mark Scirto

Michael W. Stevens, Chair
Michael W. Stevens, CPA

Howard Tagg
Law Office of Howard Tagg

Bob Westbrook
WR Ventures